» » Various - The Thin Man Bordello

Various - The Thin Man Bordello Download

Performer: Various
Genre: Rock
Title: The Thin Man Bordello
Country: Australia
Released: 10 Jul 2000
Style: Indie Rock
Label: Pharmacy Records
Catalog Number: pr004
MP3 version ZIP size: 2692 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 1616 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 123


1Richard AndrewMusic For Nudists
Vocals, Keyboards – Richard AndrewWritten-By – R. Andrew
2Peter ArcherEasier
Double Bass, Percussion – Richard AndrewPiano, Backing Vocals – Nick Murphy Vocals – Peter ArcherWritten-By – P. Archer
3Kirsty StegwaziWhatever
Cello – Mal PinkertonGuitar, Vocals – Kirsty StegwaziViolin – Naomi EvansWritten-By – K. Stegwazi
4Grand SalvoProvidence Vector
Cello – Mal PinkertonGuitar, Vocals – Paddy MannViolin – Naomi EvansWritten-By – P. Mann
5Richard AndrewArmy Letters
Double Bass, Backing Vocals – Andrew PapadopoulosGuitar, Vocals, Percussion – Richard AndrewWritten-By – R. Andrew
6Rob Snarski And His So Called FriendsNothing I Could Do
Electric Guitar – Dan LuscombePercussion – Richard AndrewVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Rob SnarskiWritten-By – R. Snarski
7Kirsty StegwaziArachnid (No Strings)
Guitar, Vocals – Kirsty StegwaziSlide Guitar – Richard AndrewWritten-By – Stegwazi
8David OngHard Times
Instruments – David OngWritten-By – D. Ong
9Peter ArcherLittle Grain
Guitar – Nick Murphy Guitar, Vocals – Peter ArcherSaxophone – Matthew HabbenTrumpet – Ken GardenerWritten-By – P. Archer
10Grand SalvoStrung Along And Dumped
Guitar, Vocals – Paddy MannPercussion – Richard AndrewTrombone – Adam HuttererWritten-By – P. Mann
11Chris Ferguson Homebound Line
Backing Vocals, Handclaps – Chris Ferguson , Liz Price, Naomi Evans, Stuart HandleyDrums, Percussion – Richard AndrewGuitar, Harmonica, Vocals – Chris Ferguson Written-By – C. Ferguson
12Peter ArcherLo Radio
Backing Vocals – Nick Murphy Guitar, Vocals – Peter ArcherWritten-By – P. Archer
13Rob Snarski And His So Called FriendsFrank And Ava
Clarinet – Matthew P. HabbenElectric Guitar – Dan LuscombePiano – Kiernan BoxVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Rob SnarskiWritten By – J. BrooksWritten-By – R. Snarski
14Nick Murphy Magic For A Minute
Backing Vocals – Steve PinkertonVocals, Guitar – Nick Murphy Written-By – M. Pinkerton, N. Murphy, S. Pinkerton
15Joel SilbersherStationary
Guitar, Tambourine – Joel SilbersherSlide Guitar, Drums – Richard AndrewVocals, Cello – Kirsty StegwaziWritten-By – J. Silbersher, K. Stegwazi
16Chris Ferguson Like Any Other Fella
Cello – Mal PinkertonDrums, Percussion – Richard AndrewGuitar, Vocals, Vibraphone [Vibes], Harmonica, Keyboards – Chris Ferguson Violin – Naomi EvansWritten-By – C. FergusonWritten-By [Reprise End] – Richard Andrew
17Joel SilbersherFloating Heads
Cello – Kirsty StegwaziInstruments [All Other Stuff] – Joel SilbersherRecorded By [Basic Recording] – Tim JuliffWritten-By – J. Silbersher


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
noneVarious The Thin Man Bordello ‎(CDr, Comp, RE)Pharmacy RecordsnoneUS2010


  • Mastered ByCal Orr, Richard Andrew
  • Recorded By, ProducerDavid Ong (tracks: 13), Richard Andrew (tracks: 1 to 12, 14 to 17)


'The Thin Man Bordello' stands as a testament to the quality and depth of talent in our fair city of Melbourne Australia, with each track being recorded and produced in an enormous, rambling, 'structurally challenged' old house in North Fitzroy.

All artists music (control) unless otherwise noted. ℗ Pharmacy Records 2000

Distributed in Australia by MGM Distribution or available through Pharmacy Records @ www.pharmacyrecords.net


  • Barcode (Text): 9 324690 001873
  • Barcode (Scanned): 9324690001873
  • Matrix / Runout: IFPI L283 THINMANCD1 #01 MADE BY PMI.
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L283
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 4606


  • Recorded At – Pharmacy Studios
  • Produced At – Pharmacy Studios
  • Mastered At – Shabtech Studios
  • Distributed By – MGM Distribution
  • Made By – PMI
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Mushroom Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Pharmacy Studios


The Thin Man Bordello. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Album 2000 17 Songs. Various Artists. 17 tracks 58:08. Released: Jul Thin Man Bordello. or open in our Desktop to all tracks of The Thin Man Bordello for free. Tracks In This Album. Lo Radio - Peter Archer, Nick Murphy. Strung Along And Dumped - Richard Andrew, Adam Hutterer, Grand Salvo, Paddy Mann. Homebound Line - Richard Andrew, Naomi Evans, Chris Ferguson, Stuart Handley, Liz Price. Nothing I Could Do - Richard Andrew, Dan Luscombe, Rob Snarski. Easier - Richard Andrew, Peter Archer, Nick Murphy. Stationary - Joel Silbersher, Kirsty Stegwazi, Richard Andrew. Release group by Various Artists. Album Compilation. AU2000-07-10. Pharmacy Records. PR004. Release group information. Artist: Various Artists. The Thin Man 1934 is a detective novel by Dashiell Hammett, originally published in the December 1933 issue of Redbook. It appeared in book form the following month. Hammett never wrote a sequel but the book became the basis for a successful six-part film series, which also began in 1934 with The Thin Man and starred William Powell and Myrna Loy. The Thin Man television series aired on NBC from 195759, and starred Peter Lawford and Phyllis Kirk. THE THIN MAN series in 1957 was a weak attempt to gain a foothold in television by flipping pages from the William Powell-Myrna Loy 1930's photo album. But MGM failed to create anything fresh for the new medium and the studio's efforts were too little, too late. As a show, THE THIN MAN was a perky, but superficial recreation of the Powell-Loy classic. THE THIN MAN wasn't just another innocuous 1950's television series that bombed. It is a deceivingly important piece of the story of a great studio beginning a slow descent into oblivion. By failing to recognize that one either adapts to change or becomes extinct, MGM made a catastrophic miscalculation