» » Minus The Bear - Planet Of Ice

Minus The Bear - Planet Of Ice Download

Performer: Minus The Bear
Genre: Rock
Title: Planet Of Ice
Country: US
Released: Aug 2007
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
Label: Suburban Home Records, Vinyl Collective, Suicide Squeeze
Catalog Number: SH 051-1
MP3 version ZIP size: 2121 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 2499 mb
Rating: 4.0
Votes: 102


1When We Escape4:04
3Burying Luck4:54
4Ice Monster4:04
5Throwin' Shapes2:47
6White Mystery4:39
7Part 23:50
8Dr. L'ling6:48
9Double Vision Quest4:30


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
S 065, S-065Minus The Bear Planet Of Ice ‎(CD, Album)Suicide Squeeze, Suicide SqueezeS 065, S-065US2007
SH 051-1Minus The Bear Planet Of Ice ‎(2xLP, Album, RE, Cle)Suburban Home Records, Vinyl Collective, Suicide SqueezeSH 051-1US2010
SH 051-1Minus The Bear Planet Of Ice ‎(2x12", Album, RP, Whi)Suburban Home Records, Vinyl Collective, Suicide SqueezeSH 051-1US2007
SH 051-1Minus The Bear Planet Of Ice ‎(2x12", Ltd, Whi)Suburban Home Records, Vinyl Collective, Suicide SqueezeSH 051-1US2007
S 065Minus The Bear Planet Of Ice ‎(LP, Whi + LP, Gre + Album, Ltd, RE)Suicide SqueezeS 065US2014


  • BassCory Murchy
  • BookingSusanne Dawursk
  • Cover [Cover Art]Ryan Glinsky
  • Design [Designed By]David Knudson
  • Drums, PercussionErin Tate
  • EngineerChris Common, Matt Bayles
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering]Alex Rose, Jake Snider
  • Engineer [Assistant At Robert Lang Studio]John Ziemski
  • GuitarDavid Knudson
  • Keyboards, Saxophone, VocalsAlex Rose
  • LegalLisa Socransky-Austin
  • ManagementDavid Lefkowitz
  • Mastered ByEd Brooks
  • Mixed ByMatt Bayles
  • Photography ByApril Grimer
  • ProducerMatt Bayles, Minus The Bear
  • Producer [Additional Production]Chris Common
  • Technician [Studio Drum Tech]Gregg Keplinger
  • Vocals, GuitarJake Snider


Recorded at Robert Lang Studio and Redroom Studio. Mixed at Jupiter Studio. Mastered at RFI.

1st Pressing, August 2007. Limited to 500 copies.


  • Recorded At – Robert Lang Studios
  • Recorded At – Red Room Studio
  • Mixed At – Jupiter Studios
  • Mastered At – RFI Mastering



Lotus Produced by Minus the Bear and Matt Bayles. Co-produced by Chris Common. Engineered by Matt Bayles and Chris Common. Recorded at Robert Lang Studio and Redroom Studio. Additional engineering by Alex Rose and Jake Snider. Mixed by Matt Bayles at Jupiter Studio. Suicide Squeeze is proud to reintroduce Planet of Ice's creative marriage of classic motifs and modern musical wizardry with a vinyl remaster courtesy of Bernie Grundman. The latest pressing is on 180g black vinyl. Includes a download card. Includes unlimited streaming of Planet Of Ice via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Sold Out. Planet of Ice - Minus The Bear. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Minus the Bear. Released August 20, 2007. Planet of Ice Tracklist. Burying Luck Lyrics. Ice Monster Lyrics. free to Minus the Bear Planet of Ice Burying Luck, Ice Monster and more. 10 tracks 48:04. Actual track listing: 1. Burying Luck 2. Ice Monster 3. Knights 4. White Mystery 5. L'Ling 6. Part 2 7. Throwin' Shapes 8. When We Escape 9. Double Vision Quest 10. Lotus Planet of Ice is the third full-length album from Seattle band Minus the Bear. It was produced and recorded by the band's ex-keyboard player Matt Bayles and Chris Common at their studio, Red Room, in February and March 2007. It is the first Minus the Bear album to feature new keyboardist Alex Rose, who rep. Songs in album Minus The Bear - Planet Of Ice 2007. Minus The Bear - Burying Luck. Minus The Bear - Ice Monster. Minus The Bear - Knights. Minus The Bear - White Mystery. Minus The Bear - Dr. Minus The Bear - Part 2. Minus The Bear - Throwing Shapes. Minus The Bear - When We Escape. Minus The Bear - Double Vision. Minus The Bear - Lotus. Nevertheless, there's also a grandiose side to Minus the Bear that strives for the arena and some kind of Incubus-like world of proggy, expansive guitar enchantment it's indicated by the wheeling psychedelic accents on Throwin' Shapes and the slicing riffs of Buryin' Luck. Ice Monster and When We Escape find the band hunkered down into spacy love grooves, while the icy plinks of Lotus locate even dreamier musical spaces. Album 2007 11 Songs. More By Minus the Bear. See the Bear was an American indie rock band formed in Seattle, Washington, in 2001, and comprising members of Botch, Kill Sadie, and Sharks Keep Moving. Their sound was described as Pele-esque guitar-taps and electronics with sophisticated time signature composition. Minus the Bear released six albums and four EPs. The band's final line-up consisted of Jake Snider vocals, guitar, Dave Knudson guitar, Cory Murchy bass guitar, and Alex Rose synthesizers, vocals. The band's third full-length album, Planet of Ice, was released on August 21, 2007, by Suicide Squeeze Records and contains ten tracks. Planet of Ice is neither mission statement nor monstrosity. That's disappointing, in a way: The Seattle band might have released something awful instead of this exercise in competency. They have the potential to make some interesting mistakes, and a weighed risk might have produced something amazing. Instead Planet of Ice is better than its predecessor, Menos el Oso, but only slightly so. Instead, Minus the Bear sound adrift, in a good way- their directionlessness opens some much-needed breathing room. On an album that's too on-message, Part 2's instrumental swathes expand and contract just right. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist Sample. Planet Of Ice ist trotz seines kühlen Titels ein sehr warmes Album geworden, das mit erfrischenden Ideen am laufenden Band aufwartet und gekonnt den Bogen zwischen Synthie-Indie-Pop und Progressive-Rock schlägt, ohne dabei an den eigenen Ansprüchen zu scheitern. Wenn der Bär eben eh schon Minus heißt, dann ist es nur konsequent, wenn er sich auch bei Temperaturen unterhalb des Gefrierpunktes wohl fühlt