» » John Reuben - Word Of Mouth

John Reuben - Word Of Mouth Download

Performer: John Reuben
Genre: Rap
Title: Word Of Mouth
Country: US
Released: 06 Feb 2007
Style: Conscious, Pop Rap
Label: Gotee Records
Catalog Number: GTD 54073
MP3 version ZIP size: 1230 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 1476 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 362


1Good Evening
Bass [Chorus] – Joe BaldridgeBass [Verse], Keyboards, Programmed By – Solomon OldsDrums – Josh Moore Electric Guitar – Gary BurnetteVocals – John ReubenWritten-By – John Reuben, Solomon Olds
Backing Vocals – Judson SpenceDrums [Toms] – Joe BaldridgeElectric Guitar, Bass, Programmed By – Seth EarnestKeyboards – Gary BurnetteKeyboards, Programmed By – Brandon Harris Lead Vocals, Programmed By – John ReubenWritten-By – John Reuben, Seth Earnest
3Make Money
Backing Vocals – Brandon Harris , Omar AlkaloutiBass – Judson SpenceCymbal, Bass – Seth EarnestDrums – Lindsay JamiesonElectric Guitar, Keyboards, Banjo, Dobro, Programmed By – Gary BurnettePercussion – Solomon OldsVocals [Chorus] – Aashid HimonsVocals [Verse], Backing Vocals – John ReubenWritten-By – Gary Burnette, John Reuben
4Miserable Exaggeration
Drums, Bass – Seth EarnestElectric Guitar, Keyboards – Gary BurnetteKeyboards [Key Bass], Keyboards, Programmed By – Brandon Harris Trumpet – John Mark PainterVocals [Chorus] – Lindsay JamiesonVocals [Verse] – John ReubenWritten-By – Brandon Harris , John Reuben
5Word Of Mouth
Electric Guitar – Brandon Harris Electric Guitar, Drums, Bass, Harpsichord, Programmed By – Seth EarnestLead Vocals – John ReubenPiano, Sitar, Banjo, Programmed By – Gary BurnetteWritten-By – John Reuben, Seth Earnest
6Trying Too Hard
Backing Vocals – Judson SpenceElectric Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Programmed By – Solomon OldsLead Vocals – John ReubenWritten-By – Joe Baldridge, John Reuben, Solomon Olds
Drums, Strings – Seth EarnestElectric Guitar – Joe BaldridgeKeyboards [Key Bass], Piano, Programmed By – Solomon OldsLead Vocals – John ReubenPedal Steel Guitar – Brandon Harris Written-By – John Reuben, Solomon Olds
8Sing It Like You Mean It
Bass [Chorus] – Joe BaldridgeDrums – Seth EarnestElectric Guitar, Keyboards, Bass [Verse] – Gary BurnetteLead Vocals – John ReubenProgrammed By – Grant HarrisonWritten-By – Gary Burnette, John Reuben
9Cool The Underdog
Drums – Taylor Harris Electric Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Programmed By – Brandon Harris Strings – David DavidsonVocals [Chorus] – Aashid HimonsVocals [Verse], Vocals [Chorus] – John ReubenWritten-By – Brandon Harris , John Reuben
Backing Vocals, Electric Guitar, Keyboards – Brandon Harris Bass [Fills], Keyboards, Programmed By – Solomon OldsElectric Guitar, Drums, Bass, Keyboards – Seth EarnestElectric Guitar, Keyboards – Gary BurnetteLead Vocals – John ReubenWritten-By – Brandon Harris , John Reuben, Solomon Olds


  • A&R [Coordination]Sara Marienthal
  • A&R [Direction]Jason S. King
  • Art DirectionInvisible Creature
  • BookingThird Coast Artists Agency
  • Choir [Children's Choir]Allie Smith (tracks: 2, 4, 7), Jake Mullican (tracks: 2, 4, 7), Jeremy Morris (tracks: 2, 4, 7), Rachel Chapman (tracks: 2, 4, 7), Rachel Rogers (tracks: 2, 4, 7)
  • Choir [Fellowship Bible Church Choir]Anne Kayser (tracks: 3, 5), Chase Ezell (tracks: 3, 5), Denise Tabscott (tracks: 3, 5), Don Garrett (tracks: 3, 5), Gabriel Lopez (tracks: 3, 5), Joy Kayser (tracks: 3, 5), Kara Langer (tracks: 3, 5), Kimberly Burr (tracks: 3, 5), Laura Ball (tracks: 3, 5), Matthew Ball (tracks: 3, 5), Sarah Schatz (tracks: 3, 5), Stephen Proctor (tracks: 3, 5)
  • Coordinator [Production]Dave Steunebrink, Lani Crump
  • DesignDon Clark
  • EngineerBrandon Harris , Gary Burnette, Seth Earnest, Solomon Olds
  • Executive-ProducerJoey Elwood, Toby McKeehan
  • Mastered ByRichard Dodd
  • Music Director [Children's Choir]Dana Anderson (tracks: 2, 4, 7)
  • Photography ByDavid Schrott
  • Producer, Mixed By, EngineerJoe Baldridge


Cool the Underdog embodies the original composition "The Landing" written, recorded and produced by Octajohn


  • Barcode: 094635407327


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Gotee Records
  • Copyright (c) – Gotee Records
  • Manufactured By – Gotee Records
  • Distributed By – EMI CMG Distribution
  • Recorded At – Garage Rock Studio


Word of Mouth is the fifth album by rapper John Reuben, released on February 6, 2007. The songs Focus and Good Evening were featured in the 2007 video game Thrillville: Off the Rails by LucasArts. Sing It Like You Mean It 3:06. Tryin' Too Hard 3:09. Make Money Money 4:29. Focus 3:32. Word of Mouth 4:04. Miserable Exaggeration 3:28. Universal 3:42. Curiosity 3:18. Cool the Underdog 3:27. Good Evening 3:53. Word of Mouth - John Reuben. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Album 2005 10 Songs. Word of Mouth John Reuben. With Word of Mouth, Reuben has found a way, for the first time in his career, to merge the best of both worlds into a seamless whole, and the resulting album is not only his most mature work to date, but also his most musically adventurous. JFH Staff Review. John Reuben Word Of Mouth. Artist Info: Discography Album length: 10 tracks: 36 minutes, 9 seconds Street Date: February 6, 2007. John Reuben has pushed the envelope for creativity in hip hop since his debut in 2000 with Are We There Yet. While his breed of pop and rock flavored hip hop is more accessible to non-fans of the genre than actual hip hop listeners, Reuben has a craft and a process worth admiration. Word Of Mouth gets off to a lighthearted and raucous start with Sing It Like You Mean It, a sort of anthem for the songwriter with an idealistic view of making it in the music world, sprinkling the track with bits of flavorings from the old West. Listen free to John Reuben Word Of Mouth Sing It Like You Mean It, Trying Too Hard and more. 10 tracks 36:08. John Reuben Zappin born January 14, 1979 in Columbus, Ohio is a Dove award nominated Christian rapper and singer signed to TobyMac's Gotee Records. He released his debut album, Are We There Yet in 2000 and has since released 2002's Hindsight, 2003's Professional Rapper, 2005's The Boy vs. The Cynic, 2007's Word of Mouth and 2009's Sex, Drug and Self-Control. Word Of Mouth is a music album by John Reuben released in 2007. Word Of Mouth is ranked 10,971st in the overall chart, 2,277th in the 2000s, and 239th in the year 2007. John Reuben-Word Of Mouth CD Christian RockHip HopRap Brand New Factory Sealed Condition: Brand New. Time left: 1d 19h 22m 42s Ships to: Worldwide. Lot 3 John Reuben CD's Word of Mouth, Professional Rapper, Boy vs the Cynic VG Condition: Very Good. Time left: 2d 22h 10m 55s Ships to: Worldwide. Word of Mouth John Reuben album. Connected to: ::. Fifth album by rapper John Reuben. 2007 studio album by John Reuben. Word of Mouth. Studio album by. John Reuben. Word of Mouth this song basically goes into the fact that there is nothing new under the sun. Overall, the album is has a good vibe as far as its actually sound. Musically and sonically it is a good album, but the album seemed to lack a clear message. The album takes some biblical concepts but to the average listener it would be hard to interpret them. If you are looking for a album to challenge you theologically then this is not the album for you but if you are looking for a good album to vibe and chill out to then this would be a good cop. John Reuben Format: Audio CD. Please retry. Are you still a Christian rapper